by Ron Spence

The NHL’s season is over, and the CFL is once again upon us.

Name two NHL players who won Grey Cups.

Gerry James won the Memorial Cup (1955 Toronto Marlboros) and the Grey Cup four times (1958, 1959, 1961, 1962 with the Winnipeg Blue Bombers).

James also played in the 1960 Stanley Cup finals – for the Leafs – but they lost to the Habs.

Lionel Conacher joined the Toronto Argonauts and they won the 1921 Grey Cup. This was the first Grey Cup game ever played between the eastern and western champions.

Conacher joined Chicago for the 1933 season, and was a star in the Blackhawks’ first-ever Stanley Cup victory.

The next year, Conacher returned to the Maroons, and won his second Stanley Cup in 1935.


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s